About Us » Counseling and Guidance Department

Counseling and Guidance Department

Welcome to the AHS Counseling Center!

 

Arroyo High School counselors strive to assist students in achieving success in all aspects of their lives. Counselors get to know their students in grade nine and remain involved with them throughout high school, providing individual, ongoing guidance on academic, personal, extracurricular, and post-secondary options. College advising is expanded during the the junior year and continues into the senior year as counselors assist students in researching schools and completing applications to appropriate colleges and universities. 

 

 

COUNSELORS

Counselor                                           

Student Caseload Email Phone

Regina Ellis

9th Grade Students

Arroyo Class of 2022

rellis@slzusd.org

510-317-4097 

Mary Conway

12th grade students

Arroyo Class of 2019

Department Chair

mconway@slzusd.org

510-317-4096

Aparna Gandhari

ALL 11th GRADE students

Arroyo Class of 2020

agandhari@slzusd.org

510-317-4098

Alexis Horn

Special Needs Students

ahorn@slzusd.org 

 510-317-4093

Lisa Schooler

10th Grade Students

Arroyo Class of 2021

lschooler@slzusd.org

510-317-4161

 

COUNSELING STAFF

 Zulma Salazar

Counseling Secretary

510-317-4099

Linda Pieraldi

Registrar

lpieraldi@slzusd.org

510-317-4094 

 
Counseling Fax Number - 510-278-8271