Academic Departments » Counseling Department » Counseling at Arroyo

Counseling at Arroyo

Welcome to the AHS Counseling Center!

 

Arroyo High School counselors strive to assist students in achieving success in all aspects of their lives. Counselors get to know their students in grade nine and remain involved with them throughout high school, providing individual, ongoing guidance on academic, personal, extracurricular, and post-secondary options. College advising is expanded during the the junior year and continues into the senior year as counselors assist students in researching schools and completing applications to appropriate colleges and universities. 

 

 

COUNSELORS

Aparna Gandhari

9th Grade

Arroyo Class of 2024

agandhari@slzusd.org

510-317-4098

Alexis Horn

10th Grade

Arroyo Class of 2023

ahorn@slzusd.org 

510-317-4093

Shannon Bode
11th Grade
Arroyo Class of 2022
sbode@slzusd.org 510-317-4097

Lisa Schooler

12th Grade

Arroyo Class of 2021

lschooler@slzusd.org

510-317-4161


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COUNSELING SUPPORT STAFF

 Zulma Salazar

Counseling Secretary

zsalazar@slzusd.org

510-317-4099

Linda Pieraldi

Registrar

lpieraldi@slzusd.org

510-317-4094 

 
Counseling Fax Number - 510-278-8271