Arroyo Athletics » Athletics Information

Athletics Information

Online Store

Arroyo Athletics 2019

Summer Workout CALENDAR

click here

 

Cross Country

Mike Gomez: arroyocrosscountry@gmail.com

Must be willing to run 5 to 6 miles daily to be on the team.

Grades must be a 2.0 or better

Complete registration at

You must show up every day to practice to be a part of this team.

Positive attitude, coach-ability, and willingness to work hard are a must

 

Girls’ Tennis

Kevin Beal: kbeal@slzusd.org

What: Conditioning

Dates: August 12th – August 15th

Days/Times: Monday – Thursday, 8am-10am

Where: Arroyo Tennis Courts

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls’ Volleyball

Corey Kramer: ckramer@slzusd.org

What: Conditioning

Dates: July 29th – August 2nd

Days/Times: Monday- Friday, 8:00 – 10:00am

Where: Arroyo Gym

 

What: Open Gym

Dates: August 5th – August 9th  

Days/Times: Monday- Friday, 8:00 – 10:00am

Where: Arroyo Gym

 

Football

Mikel Dace: mikeldace@gmail.com

What: Summer Strength and Speed

Dates: June 17th – August 1st

Days/Times: , Mon/Tue/Thurs, 3:30pm – 4:45pm

Where: Arroyo Weight Room

 

What: Summer Football

When: June 17th – August 1st

Days/Times: Mon/Tue/Wed/Thurs 5:00-6:30pm

Where: Arroyo Stadium

 

Girls’ Basketball

Kathy Quintana: kquintana@slzusd.org

What: Open Gym

VISIT WEBSITE FOR DETAILS

https://ahs.slzusd.org/apps/pages/girlsbasketball

 

 

Boys’ Basketball

Mike Budge: mbudge@slzusd.org

What: Open Gym

VISIT WEBSITE FOR DETAILS

https://ahs.slzusd.org/apps/pages/boysbasketball

 

 

 

Girls’ Golf

Mike Saenz: msaenz@slzusd.org

Summer Hitting Sessions: Mondays at Monarch Bay Golf Course in San Leandro.

Time: 4:00pm-5:30pm

Workouts consist of: range and short game (chipping & putting)

 

 

 

**all times are subject to change – please check website regularly for updated information

 

The Mission of Arroyo High School Athletics is:

to provide students with an opportunity to broaden and strengthen their educational experience through participation in team sports. Our student athletes learn integral life skills such as respect, commitment, discipline, integrity, and sportsmanship. By fostering these skills, and many others, Arroyo High School Athletics aims to develop student athletes with a healthy self-concept who will strive for success inside the classroom and out, and who will make positive contributions to our community.